Skip to main content
Rotary Club of Hinsdale



Significant Achievement Award - Recognized in 2009
For our efforts and partnership with the Wellness House and by raising over $1,000,000 and helping 100's of families in our community: The Rotary Club of Hinsdale has recently been awarded the Significant Achievement Award. This is the highest award any individual Rotary Club can earn. Less than 1% of the 33000 Rotary Clubs in the World earn this prestigious honor.
District Governors from Hinsdale Club
2006/2007 - Emma Sue Smallwood
1994/1995 - Bill Temple


Rotarians of the Year from Hinsdale Club
2009 - Greg Donnelly
2008 - Scott Donars
2007 - Chuck Snyder
2006 - Jerry Cierniak
2005 - Bob Parsons
2004 - Greg Donnelly
2000 - Chuck Snyder
1999 - Emma Sue Smallwood
1997 - Mike Meier
1996 - Nancy Dalzell
1995 - Bill Temple


Lifetime Achievement Award
2005/2006 - Mike James
1996 - Les Thompson
2006/2007 District 6450 Awards
1st - Publicity
1st - Community Service
2004 District 6450 Awards
1st - Publicity
2nd - Vocational Service & Newsletter
3rd - Website
Rotary International
Presidential Citations - 2006/2007, 2004, 2003, 2001, 2000, 1999
Temple Solar Project - Honor Club Award - 2001
Public Relations Award - 2007, 2000 

Tom Norton


Meeting Location:

 The Community House

415 W 8th
 Hinsdale, IL 60521

Every Friday, 12:15 pm 

Ingrid Raiser

Jim Curto
 Immediate Past President

  Carolyn Snyder
Vice President

Caryl Andersen


  Don Brummet


Greg Siedlecki

Sergeant at Arms


Caryl Andersen
Karen Keefe
Lanny Wilson
Tom Doyle
Gaye Wagner
Carolyn Snyder
Bob Parsons
Stephanie Sarris


Youth Exchange Coordinator 
Cheri Vana

Youth Exchange 
 Chuck Snyder

Carolyn Snyder

The Wheel
Greg Siedlecki

Carolyn Snyder

Rotary Run 
 Tom Cunningham 

 Merit Scholars 
 Debra Anthony
  Michael James/ Ahsan Karim

Paul Harris Fundraising
Dr. Bob Parsons

Tom Norton

 Allan Alongi


Mailing Address:

Rotary Club Of Hinsdale 

PO Box 395 
 Hinsdale, IL 60522